The main menu is currently hidden off screen.


The Cabinet is the Council’s main decision making body.

The Leader of the Council is Chair of the Cabinet and appoints other Councillors as Cabinet members.

Each Cabinet Member is responsible for particular areas of Council business – this is known as their Portfolio. Cabinet Members are also called Portfolio Holders.

See our Cabinet poster 2023 (.pdf | 470kb)

Find out more about the work of Cabinet and its meetings.